Up-Cycled Dress

Example1

This is my most recent clothing up-cycle project and it is a craft that I really enjoy, The feeling  from creating a new item from something old and adding your own twist is really satisfying. The bottom of the dress was made from spare black denim that I had floating around the house  and the top was taken from a vintage Monsoon dress that I found in the fabulous vintage shop Baklash in Nottingham. The original dress was long with long sleeves with the odd moth hole so I felt like I breathed new life into this dress.

Leave a Reply

